Questions and Answers

Students are often really curious about my Chinese learning. They usually either over-estimate my abilities or grossly underestimate them (I have gotten exceptionally skilled at not flipping out whenever someone slowly intones “Ni Hao” in my direction). Way less frequent are exchanges like the following:

Student: Kathryn, why are you learning Chinese? It’s too hard.
Me: It’s not that hard, and anyway, I tried learning French when I first came to China, but no one understood me. So I had to study Chinese. Why do you study English?
Student: Globalization. 

She nailed it.

BONUS! To paint a better picture of this particular student, here’s the cover of the book she wrote for book-making day:

Image

About Kathryn

www.sexy.eeiwwpl.pw <<<--- frank dating girls around the world sex video, sex photos of each girl look here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment