Bangkok Layover

Iwish I had taken a photo as we stepped out of the airport to wait for our shuttle. I’m pretty sure it was just a combination of airport lighting and pouring rain playing tricks on my eyes, but Bangkok will forever be indigo in my mind. 

We’ve got nearly 20 hours in the air under our belts, and only a short 3.5 hour hop up to Chengdu from here. I still can’t quite believe that I’m technically moving to China for two years. A month before I left, I didn’t have a job anymore. Two weeks before I left, I got rid of all my things and finished school. A week and a half before I left I only had what I was taking with me. A week before I left I didn’t have an apartment anymore. My past week has been spent in a state of suspended disbelief. 

I guess I’m doing this. If only because it’s really the only option present right now (okay, and truthfully – the most exciting option). But it doesn’t mean that at any point it’s felt real. 

The funny thing about Peace Corps is that most of your work is spent on the application process, and really none of the time gets dedicated to the planning process. So while I was wrapped up in hunting down immunization records, the Peace Corps was busy scheduling flights, matching me with a host family, and figuring out how I would be able to most efficiently get from A to B. In a few weeks, they’re going to consider the whole professional and personal package I bring when placing me at a school. They’re going to be teaching me language. Almost none of this I have to really be cognizant of in any way.

And it’s so bizarre and so wonderful, even if it does mean that because I have zero to do with planning my life right now it feels like I’m not actually living my life. But hey, I’ve got two more years. I might as well relax and enjoy what I’ve got going on now. 

About Kathryn

www.sexy.eeiwwpl.pw <<<--- frank dating girls around the world sex video, sex photos of each girl look here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment